Mango Lassi Kum Popsicle Combo Deal – Guest Post

Ahh my first invitation for a guest post..such a privilege! I’m elated!! It’s like walking the red carpet. Well it’s my first time so come on now I’m allowed to feel this way. I’m super thrilled to have been asked by one of my favourite blogger Dhanya of The Spice Adventuress to do a guest post for her. She did my previous guest post for Thoran which proved to be a super hit.

Dhanya is a fellow Aussie blogger from the city of “unpredictable weathers” Melbourne and my first ever blogger mate. She originally hails from “God’s own country” Kerala which happens to be one of my favourite holiday destinations. I’m an avid fan of her blog and love her step-by-step recipes with inviting droolworthy images to follow. She is a versatile foodie and throws in a bit of everything inter continental on her blog. Occassionally I try and slot at least one of her recipes in my menu as a special treat and in turn my DH has never begged for more (food I mean). 😉

Thank you Dhans for giving me the opportunity to do a guest blog for you. So everyone now that you have popped over for a visit (don’t forget your likes) 😉 remember to detour to http://thespiceadventuress.com/ for more delicious Mango Lassi clicks and details.

For The Spice Adventuress and her readers I’m sharing my beverage recipe for a Mango Lassi (Mango yoghurt drink) which is quick and easy to make all you need is a blender and you’re good to go. I often make a little extra so I can freeze it and what do you get? A mango lassi frozen pop of course! A two in one recipe..a combo deal. Now that’s what I call killing two birds with one stone..not literally of course! My daughter absolutely loves this. Hope you enjoy this as much as we do.

20140402-224834.jpg

Ingredients
1/2 Cup Mango Sliced (fresh or canned if not in season)
1 Cup Yoghurt
1/4 Cup Chilled Milk
1/4 Cup Chilled Water or Ice Cubes (optional – use water only if a thinner lassi is preferred)
1/4 Tspn Green Cardamon Powder
4-5 Strands Of Saffron

Method
• Grind and powder Saffron strands and add to the milk.
• Peel and slice mango. Add the mango slices into the blender and puree it first.
• Then add yoghurt, milk with the Saffron, cardamon powder and blend till smooth. Add a little water if a thinner lassi is desired.
• Pour into a fancy glass, garnish with a pinch of cardamon powder and enjoy. Serves 4.

This beverage is best served chilled.

20140402-220726.jpg

>

3 thoughts on “Mango Lassi Kum Popsicle Combo Deal – Guest Post

Leave a Reply

