Veg Toasted Sandwich

Surprise! Well sorry to disappoint you all but I’m not just all about curry munching. I got rid of that tattoo from my forehead a long time ago. Occassionally I like to munch on Angrezi (English) meals.

We Ka-Indias (Fiji-Indians) love western style meals otherwise it would’ve just been roti and tarkari (curry) or dhal bhaat (rice) for us breakfast, lunch and dinner..how blase’. Don’t we just love our occassional Mackerel sandwiches, lovos, roasts and good old ba-ba-kyu with cassera, salad and a dollop of tomato sauce…a perfect 10/10.

This one’s for my colleagues at work who get a whiff of my sandwhich sizzling away in the sandwhich maker and tell me how wonderful it smells. It’s veg, it’s easy, it’s quick and it’s 100% yummy. It’s a sandwhich with a Desi twist (ting ting tading!..sitar strum). Now according to me if you throw coriander into a dish then that’s it..all you fellow curry munchers out there do you hear me..stake a claim and consider it curried.πŸ˜‰

Ingredients
2 Slices Of Bread
Half of Roma Tomato Sliced
Salt to Taste
Pepper To Taste
1 Tbspn Of Thinly Sliced or Diced Onion (I have used red onions)
1 Tbspn Of Fresh Chopped Coriander Leaves
2-3 Slices of Cheese

Method
β€’ Lightly butter your bread from both sides.
β€’ Slice Tomato thinly and layer on bread followed by onion and coarsely chopped coriander.

20140216-234352.jpg
β€’ Add Salt and Pepper.
β€’ Finally layer cheese slices on top and cover with bread slice no 2.
β€’ Place it in a sandwhich maker and cook until you hear the sizzle of the melting cheese.

This dish is best served with the beverage of your choice juice, coffee or a cuppa tea.

20140216-234310.jpg

4 thoughts on “Veg Toasted Sandwich

  1. Enjoying your site so I’m nominating you for my Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs and meet new web friends. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … foodstoriesblog dot com & then click on “Illuminating Blogger Award” at the top of the page … Either way, hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

