Kachumber (Tomato & Onion Salad)

Firstly I want to thank all of you who have shown interest and are liking and following my blog (including those who were lured here 😉 you know who you are). Hope you are enjoying my recipes.

I mentioned in my previous post about the delay of my recipes it’s because I have a condition called CTS (Carpal Tunnel Syndrome) which affects my fingers, hand and arm. This means I have strict instructions by my Dr to refrain from vigorous repetitive activities. And if that wasnt enough throw in as a free bonus major nerve compression on my tail bone…damn that Coccyx!!! (me thinks mah booties need dem paddings). Simply explained I’m kind of useless neck down but I look normal and have full function of my facial expressions so I can at least smile woohoo! Currently I’m waiting for surgery to fix me up but until then one still has to cook and eat right?

Anyway here is another quickie for you all painstakingly prepared by me, everyones favourite restaurant style Kachumber or Tomato Onion salad.

Ingredients
1 Onion
2 Roma Tomatoes
1/4 Tspn Lemon Juice
1 Small Green Chilli (optional)
Salt To Taste
Coriander To Garnish

Method
• Chop onions, tomatoes and chillies very finely. You can also add chopped cucumbers if you like.
• Add salt, chilli, lemon juice and coriander. Now squeeze the life out of it with your fingers, mix well and its ready.

Enjoy this as a side dish with your curries.

20131023-223549.jpg

Leave a Reply

